Simple Pleasures

I have no idea how people, including my husband, can come home from work and go directly to bed. Not me! It usually takes me a little while before I am sufficiently calm from a bad or crazy shift before I can even contemplate zzz’s. However, this past Saturday, I think I have found the perfect destresser!

A glass of wine, a non-school book, and a nice, warm bubble bath. 🙂 Twas heavenly!

My shift on Saturday night was pretty hectic. I didn’t have a set section since all but one of my tables was filled up by a party of 30 that two other servers were taking. So, I pretty much had the rest of their tables. It was a crazy busy night! Halfway through the shift, I was thinking what I was going to do at home. And then, it came to me! All I wanted was a nice warm bath to slip into and a glass of wine. And ya know what? Thanks to my amazing husband, that’s what I got!

The book I read was called More than Meets the Eye by a Richard …., M.D. Yes, it is something of a medical book. It takes a look at the human body, but with the intention of showing you how precise, beautiful, and sovereign our God is in making it! I have FINALLY found a book that can look at a living organism and glory in how amazing and wonderful our God works!

For example, hemoglobin is a protein in red blood cells that makes them red and enables them to carry oxygen to hungry cells. Hemoglobin is made up of specifically-placed amino acids, which are the building blocks for proteins. However, the chances that these amino acids would just randomly jumped together to form a hemoglobin is about 10 to the power of 80!!!! Take that, Evolutionists!

Leave a Reply

