Status update:

For the past 8 weeks, I’ve been holding onto a tight hold for an A in my Cultural Geography online class, a solid A in Microbiology, and a 78 (NOT passing) for Pediatric Nursing. I needed an 82 to simply pass Peds. Once again, God seems to show my His mercy on finals. I got a 92.5 on Peds Nursing class – my highest Peds nursing test grade this semester! 😀 I can’t tell you the excitement and disbelief I had when I saw that grade. Yet again, God brought me through another nursing class, and I give Him all the glory! All my studying would be in vain without His help!

If nursing class does NOTHING else for me, it has taught me that me the true meaning of, “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” Now, I have two weeks of freedom before NUR 208 (Acute Med Surg) starts. Tomorrow, I have a root canal AND 4 wisdom teeth extractions. I plan on doing as much as I can for Team Outrun Mito before I start NUR 208.

Just as an FYI, I will be unavailable from May 23 until July 12. I will be studying and running. If you need me, I promise I will resurface for air at least once a month. Otherwise, I will be studying, reading, and trying not to cry in clinical. Until then, this is

Caty Winyard, J. Sargaent Reynolds Nursing Student.

Leave a Reply

