The waiting is (almost) over!

So, I checked my email this morning and guess what was sitting in my inbox?  My Authorization To Test (ATT) letter!!!  I’ve been waiting for 1 1/2 months to get this letter that states I am eligible to take the NCLEX exam and get my RN license.  Whoohoo!! 

I’ve already scheduled my test for the first available day – September 29 at 2pm.  Until then, I will be doing practice questions like crazy and studying for this final exam!  I pray that I am able to pass on my first try.  It is an expensive test to have to pay for twice! 

Anyways, when I pass, I will be applying for nursing jobs, hard-core style.  Having a license will greatly increase my chances of getting a job since most hospitals don’t want to hire an RN without a license.  Also, I will be able to register for my classes at Liberty to work towards my BSN, taking me one step closer to getting my Masters!  🙂

That’s it for now!  Hopefully when I post again, I will officially be Caty Winyard, RN!!!!!!!!  😀

Leave a Reply

