Project Green Thumb

For the past several months, I’ve been researching on Pintrest (yes, that counts!) how to grow a container garden.  I wouldn’t say I have a natural green thumb, but I love the idea of growing my own vegetables and herbs, and hopefully saving our summer grocery bill a little.  So, after chatting with a friend about how feasible it is to grow vegetables on a second-story balcony, we creating a list and went to Home Depot to start Project Green Thumb.  I’ve never grown more than basil, oregano, and rosemary – some rather hardy herbs, I might add.  Can I nurture and grow more sensitive plants like tomatoes, string beans, and a blueberry bush?  Time (and pictures) will tell… 

And so it begins…

 
 How they are doing now…
Yummy basil
My mint plant grew back all on its own!
Baby green bean plants!

3 tomato plants in white buckets, Hubby’s blueberry bush, and the bell pepper and jalapeno pepper coexisting
Leave a Reply

