Change of (running) plans

So this past spring, I really wanted to run another marathon and Boston Qualify. That dream, that desire, has not changed. But I think I am gaining wisdom in regards to my current abilities and deciding what is best for my family.

We have been in our new home for 2 weeks and finally(!) have most of the boxes unpacked. Hubby and I have also spent 4 wonderful child-free days in Michigan celebrating our 6.5 year wedding anniversary. More on that later…

Due to our move and related unpacking, my running has been non-existent. On top of that, I’ve had two major energy crashes within 5 days of each other and other health issues that need to be figured out. Therefore, this coming week will be about getting back to basics – nutrition- and workout-wise – and mark the start of my new running training cycle. But instead of training for the Columbus Marathon, I am going to back it down to the Columbus Half Marathon. I feel much more comfortable with the amount of training it will require while we continue to adjust to life here in Ohio. I will post my 14 week training plan here soon.

Leave a Reply

