Bump Update: 13 weeks

Farewell, first trimester!  Thank you for not being too difficult or overstaying your welcome.

wpid-20150930_124020.jpgAnd yes, that is red-brown hair!!  I went back to Richmond for a short weekend for my friend Lis’ baby shower.  While we were together, she helped me dye my hair 1) because I really like this color, 2) I wanted a change, and 3) to surprise Hubby, who does like me in reddish hair.  🙂  Mission accomplished!

How far along? 13 weeks, 5 days

How big is Baby?  Roughly 3 inches and 1 ounce; about the size of a pea pod.

Baby developments:  He/She now has fingerprints!  🙂

Maternity clothes:  I’m in the awkward in-between stage – too small for maternity clothes, but my regular jeans and T-shirts are getting a bit tight.  I’ve discovered loose sweaters are my friends!  Fortunately, I can still fit into all my normal workout clothes. 

Movement: I’ve started feeling little flutters here and there, but only occasionally.

Food cravings:  Salads!  Thank goodness, I can finally eat my leafy veggies without having to hide them!  🙂  And a good cheeseburger with pickles.

Food aversions:  Funny enough, pizza!  I think I got pizza’d out last week, but that’s the last thing I want on my plate right now.  I’m still not a huge fan of chicken, but I can tolerate small servings.

Sleep:  It’s taken a lot longer than expected for me to recover from my early flight back from Virginia to Columbus last Sunday.  Since then, I’ve run 3 miles and attended a Barre3 class – and am passed out in bed by 10pm!  While this may seem late for the early birds reading this, for me to be asleep close to 10pm is a miracle – I’ve been unable to get to sleep before 11:30pm for at least the last 6 months!

Mood:  I’m really trying to focus on waiting on the Lord for patience.  The last two days up here in Ohio have been rainy and gloomy, which makes for a very depressed and low-patience Caty.  Especially when Little Man decides to scream “No!” and “I don’t want to!” at everything I tell him to do.  But, I’m trying to stay positive and use the boys’ nap time to breathe and recover!

What I miss the most:  Being able to have a mid-afternoon caffeine pick-me-up!

wpid-fb_img_1442805486934.jpg

What I’m looking forward to right now:  A girl’s getaway with my Virginia BRF (best running friend) in November!

Total weight gain: Still right around 3-4 pounds.  I’ll take that!

How do/did you handle fatigue when pregnant?

Leave a Reply

