Bump Update: 16 weeks

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a baby update…  Remember this?

wpid-20150923_123205.jpg
Almost 13 weeks pregnant

Well, here I am now:

wpid-20151018_052217.jpg
5am Sunday morning before my race

How far along? 16 weeks, 5 days

How big is Baby?  The size of an avocado!

Gender: Any guesses?

Maternity clothes:  I spend most of my time in workout clothes since I’m spending so much time at Barre3 Powell.  Plus – they are so comfy!  But when I decide to look “normal”, I’m mostly in non-maternity clothes – though I tend to wear more loose sweaters and tunics which don’t squish the belly as much.

Baby movement:  Yup!  This one is not as active as Drama Prince, but I’m still pretty early to be feeling it.

Food cravings:  Veggies and carbs!  I’m really loving pumpkin, butternut squash, and simple salads with baby greens, some Parmesan, Balsamic vinegar, and EVOO.

Food aversions:  Garlic.  The smell is a huge turnoff, so I try to avoid cutting it.

Sleep:  If I workout – either with Barre or running on my new-to-me treadmill – I sleep so much better!  Unfortunately, my boys have decided this week to start waking up before 7am when they previously weren’t making noise until after 8am.  This night owl has NOT been happy about this change! wpid-fb_img_1442805486934.jpg

What I miss the most:  Not having to watch my caffeine limit!

What I’m looking forward to right now:  Finding out what Baby Blob3 is on November 4!

Funny moment this week:  I can find the hilarity in it, though maybe I shouldn’t…  But me losing my glasses at the Columbus Half Marathon was funny in a this-would-only-happen-to-me kinda way!

Total weight gain: I think I’ve gained 5-7 pounds, which I’m okay with.

Did you find out the gender of Baby?

Leave a Reply

