Bump Update: 18 weeks

How am I almost halfway through this pregnancy???  It feels like we just found out we were going to become a family of five!

11821910_848336158554735_1729330183_n
Then…

 

wpid-20151029_122527.jpg
…Now

How far along? 18 weeks

How big is Baby?  The size of a bell pepper.

Gender: We find out in less than a week!

Maternity clothes:  I’m loving my maternity jeans and tank tops!  The jeans finally started fitting, and my tank tops are perfect for layering as it’s getting colder up here.  But thankfully, all my workout pants still fit comfortably!  🙂  I did also buy a pair of maternity workout capris from ForTwoFitness that I’m excited about!  Will write a review of them soon.

Baby movement:  Yup!  Feeling more every week!

Sleep:  If I can stay asleep all night, I’m golden.  But if something (or someone as is likely the case… a small someone) wakes me up, it will take at least an hour before I can go back to sleep.

New symptoms:  The Great Headaches of Second Trimester have returned.  These are special headaches that are not at all related to length/quality of sleep, hydration status, or stress levels.  They remain impervious to Tylenol or caffeine.  In short, they are unaware of how inconvenient and inconsiderate they make my life.  But thankfully, I’ve only had two day-long battles with them.  Here’s to hoping for no more!

What I miss the most:  Hardywood’s Gingerbread Stout from Richmond, Virginia.  Any Virginia folks wanna save me some?!??

What I’m looking forward to right now:  Finding out what Baby Blob3 is on November 4!

Fun moment this week:  We officially upgraded our family vehicle aka my car.  Say hello to…..

wpid-20151029_163035.jpgWhat would you name this car?  I like Frank, but Little Man likes Mater “because it’s a tow truck” (it has a tow package on the back).

Total weight gain: I think our bathroom scale is broken, because it has told me I’ve been the same weight for the last 3 weeks.  I don’t really think I believe it.  But as it stands, I’ve gained roughly 6 pounds.  I should get a more accurate number next Wednesday.

What do you think Baby Blob is – girl or boy?

Leave a Reply

